Previous
Next

Governance

Consortium Steering Committee

PI
Raymond Samuel, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator
Assistant Dean, School of Engineering & Technology
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Hampton University
Email: raymond.samuel@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Nicholas Kenney
Nicholas Kenney, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Associate Professor of Biology
Hampton University
Email: nicholas.kenney@hamptonu.edu

Irene Dankwa-Mullan MD, MPH
Acting Deputy Director
Division of Scientific Programs
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
National Institutes of Health
Email:  dankwamullani@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Nathaniel Stinson, Jr., PhD, MD
Acting Director for Scientific Programs
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
National Institutes of Health
Email:  stinsonn@mail.nih.gov

Mr. Vincent Thomas, Jr., MSW, MPA, ACSW
Director, SBIR Program
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
National Institutes of Health
Email:  thomasvi@ncmhd.nih.gov

Dr. Brown
Carlton E. Brown, PhD

President
Clark Atlanta University

CSC
Wayne A.I. Frederick, M.D., MBA
Interim President
Howard University
wfrederick@howard.edu

 CSC
Harold L. Martin Sr., PhD

Chancellor
North Carolina A&T State University
Email:  chancellor@ncat.edu

Ms. Lezli Baskerville
President  & CEO
National Association for
Equal Opportunity in Higher Education (NAFEO)
Email: admin@nafeo.org
presidentsoffice@nafeo.org

Mr. Charlie Hill
Mr. Charlie W. Hill

President and Co-Founder
Hampton Roads Prostate Health Forum
Email:  charliewhill@aol.com

External Advisory Committee

Dr. Charles Branas
Charles C. Branas, PhD

Professor of Epidemiology in Biostatistics
and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania
Perelman School of Medicine
Email:  cbranas@upenn.edu

Dr. Stephen Thomas
Stephen B. Thomas, PhD

Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Professor, Department of Health Services Administration
School of Public Health
University of Maryland
Email:  sbt@umd.edu

Dr. Herman Taylor
Herman A. Taylor, Jr., MD, MPH, FACC, FAHA

Director and Endowed Professor
Cardiovascular Research Institute
Morehouse School of Medicine
Email: htaylor@msm.edu

Executive Management Committee

MMHI
Raymond Samuel, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator
Assistant Dean, School of Engineering & Technology
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Hampton University
Email: raymond.samuel@hamptonu.edu

EMC
JoAnn Haysbert, PhD
Executive Vice President and Provost
Hampton University
Email:  joann.haysbert@hamptonu.edu
 
EMC
Charrita Danley, PhD

Executive Assistant to the President
Hampton University
Email: charrita.danley@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Charrita Danley’s webpage

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Funding for the Minority Men’s Health Initiative is supported by the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) of the NIH,
award number U54MD008621-01.

Partner Institutions

Howard University National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education North Carolina A&T State University Clark Atlanta University