Previous
Next

Key Personnel

MMHI
Raymond Samuel, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator, Research Core, Administrative Core
Assistant Dean, School of Engineering & Technology
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Hampton University
Email:  raymond.samuel@hamptonu.edu

Co-PI
Nicholas Kenney, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator, Research Core, Administrative Core, Cancer Research
Associate Professor of Biology
Hampton University
Email: nicholas.kenney@hamptonu.edu

 

Cancer Research

Michelle Penn-Marshall, PhD
Principal Investigator
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Hampton University
Email: Michell.Penn-Marshall@hamptonu.edu
 
CAU
Kimberly E. Davis, PhD
Principal Investigator
Sr. Research Scientist
Community Outreach Coordinator
Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development
Clark Atlanta University
Email:kedavis@cau.edu

CAU
Dr. Shafiq A. Khan, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences,
Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development
Clark Atlanta University
Email: skhan@cau.edu
 

Cardiovascular Disease Research

David Bandi, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator/Mappi
Director,Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
National Center for Biodefense Communications
Jackson State University
Email: bandi@nc-bc.net

MMHI
Bertha Davis, PhD

Principal Investigator
Professor, Director Nursing PhD Program
Hampton University
Email: bertha.davis@hamptonu.edu
 
 

Violence Prevention

MMHI
Dr. Linda Malone-Colon, PhD

Principal Investigator
Chair, Psychology
Hampton University
Email: linda.malone-colon@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Van Dora Williams
Van Dora Williams, MA

Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, School of Journalism and Communications
Hampton University
Email: vandora.williams@hamptonu.edu

MMHI
Zina McGee, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Endowed University Professor of Sociology
Hampton University
Email: zina.mcgee@hamptonu.edu

MMHI
Candice Wallace, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Hampton University
Email: candice.wallace@hamptonu.edu

Howard University
A. Wade Boykin, PhD

Principal Investigator  
CAPSTONE Institute
Howard University
Email: aboykin@howard.edu
 

Diabetes & Obesity Research

NC A&T
Elimelda M. Ongeri, PhD

Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: eongeri@ncat.edu

NC A&T
Scott Harrison, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: sharrison@ncat.edu

NC A&T
Goldie Smith-Byrd, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Professor of Biology
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: gsmith-byrd@ncat.edu

Rosalyn Lang-Walker, PhD
Rosalyn Lang-Walker, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: rlangwal@ncat.edu

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Funding for the Minority Men’s Health Initiative is supported by the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) of the NIH,
award number U54MD008621-01.

Partner Institutions

Howard University National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education North Carolina A&T State University Clark Atlanta University