Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology

Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117

Chemical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Brian Aufderheide

Chair and Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5292
Email: brian.aufderheide@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Dr. Mohamed Noufal

Chair of the chemical engineering department and Assistant professor

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: mohamed.noufal@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318B

Dr. Muzata Tanyaradzwa

Assistant Professor

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: tanyaradzwa.muzata@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318D

Russel Wiggins

Chemical Engineering Laboratory Manager

Phone: 757-727-5938
Email: Wiggins.russel@hamptonu.edu
Location: 405

Research Faculty

Dr. Cherrelle Thomas

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5593
Email: cherrelle.thomas@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318H

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Ates Akyurtlu

Professor Emeritus

Email: ates.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Jale F. Akyurtlu

Professor Emerita

Email: jale.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

 Dr. Adeyinka Adeyiga

Professor Emeritus: Engineering Advisory Board


Email: adeyinka.adeyiga@hamptonu.edu


Ms. Veronica Charles

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 757-727-5288
Email: veronica.charles@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Mailing Address:
Chemical Engineering Department
168 Marshall Ave.
Olin Engineering Building 
Hampton University 
Hampton, VA 23668

Phone: 757-727-5288
Fax: 757-727-5189