Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology

Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117

Chemical Engineering Faculty


Dr. Mohamed Noufal

Chair of the chemical engineering department and Assistant professor

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: mohamed.noufal@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318B

Dr. Brian Aufderheide

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5292
Email: brian.aufderheide@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Dr. Muzata Tanyaradzwa

Assistant Professor

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: tanyaradzwa.muzata@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318D

Russell Wiggins

Chemical Engineering Laboratory Manager

Phone: 757-727-5938
Email: Wiggins.russel@hamptonu.edu
Location: 405

Research Faculty



Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Ates Akyurtlu

Professor Emeritus

Email: ates.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Jale F. Akyurtlu

Professor Emerita

Email: jale.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

Ā Dr. Adeyinka Adeyiga

Professor Emeritus:Ā Engineering Advisory Board

Ā 

Email:Ā adeyinka.adeyiga@hamptonu.edu

Staff


Ms. Veronica Charles

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 757-727-5288
Email: veronica.charles@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Mailing Address:
Chemical Engineering Department
168 Marshall Ave.
Olin Engineering BuildingĀ 
Hampton UniversityĀ 
Hampton, VA 23668

Phone:Ā 757-727-5288
Fax:Ā 757-727-5189