Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117

 

Chemical Engineering Faculty


Dr. Jerald Dumas

Chair and Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Phone: 757-727-5589
Email: jerald.dumas@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302D

Dr. Brian Aufderheide

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5292
Email: brian.aufderheide@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Dr. Rupak Dua

Assistant Professor

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: rupak.dua@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318D


 

Research Faculty


Dr. Cherrelle Thomas 

Research Associate Professor
Phone: 757-727-5593
Email: cherrelle.thomas@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318H

 

Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Ates Akyurtlu

Professor Emeritus
Email: ates.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Jale F. Akyurtlu

Professor Emerita
Email: jale.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

 Dr. Adeyinka Adeyiga

Professor Emeritus: Engineering Advisory Board

 

 

Email: adeyinka.adeyiga@hamptonu.edu


 

Staff


Ms. Veronica Charles

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 757-727-5288
Email: veronica.charles@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Mailing Address:
Chemical Engineering Department
168 Marshall Ave.
Olin Engineering Building 
Hampton University 
Hampton, VA 23668

Phone: 757-727-5288
Fax: 757-727-5189