Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology

Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117

Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty

Dr. Demetris L. Geddis

Assistant Dean of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5299
Email: demetris.geddis@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 118

Dr. Qiang Le

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5557
Email: qiang.le@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318I

Dr. Otsebele E. Nare

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5818
Email: otsebele.nare@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302B

Dr. Zhao Sun

Assistant Professor

Phone: 757-637-2338
Email: zhao.sun@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318G

Dr. Ikemefuna Uba

Chairperson and Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5599
Email: ikemefuna.uba@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318A

Dr. Yohannes Bekele

Assistant Professor, SEAA – Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5069
Email: Yohannes.bekele@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin Engineering Bldg. 318E

Dr. Tan Le

Assistant Professor

Email: tan.le@hamptonu.edu
Location: 318H

Research Faculty


Dr. Ivy Krystal Jones

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 757-727-5223
Email: ivy.jones@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 307


Ms. Jeanette Augustine

Adm. Asst.
Phone: 757-727-5590
Email: jeanette.augustine@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 119

Mailing Address:
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Hampton University
168 Marshall Ave.
Olin Engineering Building – Room 118
Hampton, VA 23668

Phone: 757-727-5590
Fax: 757-727-5189