Faculty & Staff

Dr. Adjoa Richardson Ahedor
Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Chairperson
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 101
Email: adjoa.ahedor@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Botany, Systematics, Evolutionary Biology,  Environmental Science, STEM Education
2022112990031-14693-ms_tiffany_wilson
Ms. Tiffany Wilson
Secretary, Biological Sciences
 
Dr. Tunde Michael Adebola
 

Dr. Tunde Michael Adebola
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 107
Phone: (757) 727-5914
E-mail: tunde.adebola@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Fisheries Science
Read Bio »

Dr. Abiodun Adibi
 
Dr.Abiodun Adibi
Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 203
Phone: (757)-727-5017
Expertise: Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Bacteriology
 
Dr. Qingyu Chen
 

Dr. Qingyu Chen
Assistant Professor, MD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 304
Phone: (757)-728-6064
E-mail: qingyu.chen@hamptonu.edu
Expertise:
Cell Biology, Molecular Biology

 
Dr. Shawn T. Dash
 

Dr. Shawn T. Dash
Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 104
Phone: (757)-727-5031
E-mail: shawn.dash@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Entomology, Biodiversity, Conservation Biology, Taxonomy, Evolution, Science Education, Ecology, Zoology
Read Bio »

 
Mr. Michael D. Druitt
 

Mr. Michael D. Druitt
Assistant Professor, MSc, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 108 A
Phone: (757)-728-6757
E-mail: michael.druitt@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: S.T.E.M. Outreach, Internships, Summer Programs
Read Bio »

 
Dr. Herman Fennell II.
 

Dr. Herman Fennell II.
Assistant Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 108
Phone: (757)-728-6953
E-mail: herman.fennell@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Molecular Biology
Read Bio »

 
Dr. Edison Fowlks
 

Dr. Edison Fowlks
Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: Turner Hall, Room 234
Phone: (757)-727-5836
E-mail: edison.fowlks@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, Genomics

Dr. Eric Lewallen
 

Dr. Eric Lewallen
Assistant Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: Science & Technology Building, Room 314-D
Phone: (757)-727-2531
E-mail: eric.lewallen@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Genetics, Population Biology, Bioinformatics, Biomaterials
Read Bio »

Mrs. Snehlata Pandey
 

Mrs. Snehlata Pandey
Assistant Professor, MSc, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 118
Phone: (757)-727-5775
E-mail: snehlata.pandey@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: 
Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology

 
 

Dr. Indu Sharma
Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 308
Phone: (757)-727-5492
E-mail: indu.sharma@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Microbiology, Microbial Physiology, Microbial genomics, RNA biology, 16S sequencing, Barcoding
Read Bio »

 
Dr. Jermel Watkins
 
Dr. Jermel Watkins
Associate Professor, MD/PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 117
Phone: (757)-727-5015
Expertise: Medical Physiology