Faculty & Staff

Dr. Adjoa Richardson Ahedor

Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences Chairperson
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 101
Email:  adjoa.ahedor@hamptonu.edu
Expertise: Botany, Systematics, Evolutionary Biology,  Environmental Science, STEM Education: Read Bio ┬╗

Dr.Abiodun Adibi

Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 203
Email: abiodun.adibi@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5017
Expertise: Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Bacteriology

Dr. Rajeev Chandra

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 117
Email: RAJEEV.CHANDRA@HAMPTONU.EDU
Expertise: Cell Biology, Molecular Biology

Dr. Qingyu Chen

Assistant Professor, MD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 304
Email: qingyu.chen@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-728-6064
Expertise: Cell Biology, Molecular Biology

Dr. Shawn T. Dash

Associate Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 104
Email: shawn.dash@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5031
Expertise: Entomology, Biodiversity, Conservation Biology, Taxonomy, Evolution, Science Education, Ecology, Zoology

Mr. Michael D. Druitt

Assistant Professor, MSc, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 108 A
Email: michael.druitt@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-728-6757
Expertise: S.T.E.M. Outreach, Internships, Summer Programs

Dr. Herman Fennell II.

Assistant Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: DuPont Hall, Room 108
Email: herman.fennell@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-728-6953
Expertise: Molecular Biology

Dr. Eric Lewallen

Assistant Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location: Science & Technology Building, Room 314-D
Email: eric.lewallen@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-2531
Expertise: Genetics, Population Biology, Bioinformatics, Biomaterials

Dr. Indu Sharma

Assistant Professor, PhD, Biological Sciences
Location:DuPont Hall, Room 308
Email: indu.sharma@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5492
Expertise: Microbiology, Microbial Physiology, Microbial genomics, RNA biology, 16S sequencing, Barcoding
Education: Read Bio ┬╗

Dr. Jermel Watkins

Associate Professor, MD/PhD, Biological Sciences
Location:DuPont Hall, Room 117
Email: jermel.watkins@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5015
Expertise:Medical Physiology

Dr. Jermel Watkins

Associate Professor, MD/PhD, Biological Sciences
Location:DuPont Hall, Room 117
Email: jermel.watkins@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5015
Expertise:Medical Physiology

Dr. Jermel Watkins

Associate Professor, MD/PhD, Biological Sciences
Location:DuPont Hall, Room 117
Email: jermel.watkins@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5015
Expertise:Medical Physiology

Dr. Jermel Watkins

Associate Professor, MD/PhD, Biological Sciences
Location:DuPont Hall, Room 117
Email: jermel.watkins@hamptonu.edu
Phone:(757)-727-5015
Expertise:Medical Physiology